Right to bear arms but not Kinder eggs

unnamed-2This is a Kinder surprise egg. It is outlawed in the U.S. because of its center which contains a yellow plastic capsule with a toy inside; this capsule was deemed a choking hazard by U.S. authorities.

 

 

 

unnamedThis is the inside of a Kinder egg, placed for comparison next to a can of Pringles. Its diameter is thicker than my thumb.

 

 

 

 

IMG-20150107-WA0055This is me, eating a Kinder egg. It wasn’t my favorite when compared to any variety of dark chocolate; if it wasn’t outlawed in the U.S., I probably wouldn’t have eaten any but seeing as they were…I ate this one. And another. And another. (I didn’t choke.)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

